Recognizing Faculty Excellence

“An outstanding faculty is the foundation of any great institution.” – Chancellor Khosla

Chancellor Khosla, Chancellor's Associates Chair Linda Masters, award recipients Richard Arneson, Patricia Rincon, Stephanie Mel, Babette Mangolte and Victor Nizet, and Interim EVC Peter Cowhey (not pictured: award recipient Grant Kester)

Six extraordinary faculty members are the new recipients of the Chancellor’s Associates Faculty Excellence Awards. This prestigious award annually recognizes excellence in teaching, research, community service and the performing arts.  At the award ceremony yesterday, Chancellor Khosla noted that the contributions of these faculty members have led to a better understanding of our world and stronger learning outcomes and experiences for our students.  The Chancellor’s Associates have recognized more than 200 faculty members over the last four decades with this award.

Chancellor Khosla and Interim EVC Cowhey with Chancellor's Associates Thomas and Carol Dillon and Gerald Kent