Recognizing Faculty Achievements and Contributions

Every year, the Academic Senate honors two faculty members with the esteemed Faculty Research Lecturer Award.  This year’s recipients are Distinguished Professor of Philosophy David Brink and Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Joanna McKittrick.  At a reception this week to honor the awardees, Chancellor Khosla congratulated the faculty members and recognized their significant contributions to the advancement of knowledge.  Professors Brink and McKittrick then delivered lectures on their ground-breaking research.  

Professor Joanna McKittrick

Professor David Brink