Recognizing Community Leaders for Their Support

Chancellor Khosla and CCAB Chair Yen Tu (center) recognized outgoing CCAB members Sac Carreathers, Judith Munoz, Robert Gillespie and Bob Brown.

The Chancellor’s Community Advisory Board gathered for its annual spring meeting at Audrey Geisel University House yesterday.  Chancellor Khosla recognized the dedication and contributions of the board members throughout the year—from local and state advocacy efforts to helping the university recruit bright, motivated students from underrepresented communities.  He then honored the outgoing board members, who have each served six-year terms. The Chancellor’s Community Advisory Board advocates for UC San Diego and advises the Chancellor, with specific emphasis on the university’s role in the community.  

Alumni Board Chair Robert Brownlie, CCAB member Karin Winner, CCAB Chair Yen Tu

CCAB members Grace Chui-Miller, Marne Foster, Bob Brown, David Arambula