Honoring Faculty Excellence

“Our faculty honorees exemplify UC San Diego’s tradition of excellence and our vision as a student-centered, research-focused, service-oriented public university.” – Chancellor Khosla

From left to right: EVC Suresh Subramani, FEA Committee Chair Karen Garsson, Darwin Berg, Elsa Cleland, Anya Gallaccio, Teddy Cruz, CA Chair Linda Masters, David Brink, Chancellor Khosla

The annual Chancellor’s Associates Faculty Excellence Awards honor outstanding teaching, research and service.  Six extraordinary faculty members – Elsa Cleland, Terrence August, David O. Brink, Darwin Berg, Teddy Cruz and Anya Gallaccio – received the award yesterday.  Chancellor Khosla noted that these faculty members are extending our realms of knowledge through their research, enriching the student learning experience and making significant strides toward equity and inclusion in our community.  Read more about this year’s honorees.