Chancellor’s Medalists Honored at Founders’ Dinner

As part of UC San Diego’s annual Founders’ Dinner celebration, Chancellor Khosla awarded the Chancellor’s Medal to a select group of individuals for their long-standing contributions and involvement with the campus.  The 2012 Chancellor’s Medalists are Bob and Betty Beyster, Julia Brown, Peter and Peggy Preuss, and the late Arthur Brody.  The Chancellor’s Medal is one of the highest honors bestowed by UC San Diego to recognize exceptional service in support of the university’s mission.