“UC San Diego Tritons are courageous, curious and driven. We take risks, push the frontiers of knowledge and challenge conventional thinking. We break things—not with abandon, but with conviction—because we know we can make them better.”

Lunching with the Chancellor

Chancellor Khosla hosted 10 staff members for lunch in his office yesterday as part of the annual Chancellor’s Lunchbox Club.  The staff were invited after having their names chosen from a drawing at the All Staff Picnic.  The Chancellor says this is one of his favorite campus traditions because it gives him an opportunity to converse with staff members from diverse areas across campus in a casual setting and he can personally thank staff for the work that they do to support the university.