Recognizing Faculty Excellence

"Each of the Faculty Excellence Award honorees is a truly remarkable faculty member.  They are exceptional teachers, researchers, community leaders and campus citizens.  I congratulate them on this much-deserved recognition and applaud their dedication to the university." - Chancellor Khosla

From left to right: David Lake, Nick Spitzer, Anna Joy Springer, Pradeep K. Khosla, Clark Gibson, Tracy Johnson, Marianne McKennett

Six outstanding members of our UC San Diego faculty, nominated by their academic peers, received the Chancellor’s Associates Faculty Excellence Award for their stellar work and contributions to our students, community and world.  The 39th annual awards program was held in Atkinson Hall on March 21.  Chancellor Khosla co-presented the awards with Stanley Faer, the Chancellor’s Associates Selection Committee Chair.